Who’s taking part in ExoMars Rover Zone

The ExoMars Rover Zone has launched! From now until the end of the school year, students at 35 schools will be chatting to teams of engineers who have worked on parts of the ExoMars Rover missions.

For the latest news and announcements about the event, find us on Twitter @iaegmooh

The ExoMars Rover Zone is funded by UK Space Agency.

The Teams

ExoMars Rover Engineering Team | Airbus

We are a group of engineers from Airbus and other companies who are response for the design, build and test of the ExoMars Rover.

Team members:

ESA Project Systems Team | ESA

We are a group of managers, administrators & engineers working at the European Space Agency who are response for the management & coordination of contractors who design, build and test all the parts of the ExoMars Spacecraft.

Team members:

PanCam Team | Mullard Space Science Laboratory

We are a group of engineers and scientists who have designed and built PanCam (Panoramic Camera), the main scientific camera on the Rosalind Franklin rover.

Team members:

Planetary Science Team | University of Leicester

We are a group of scientists who helped select the landing site and are now studying it.

Team Members:


The Schools

  • Allerton High School, Leeds
  • Ardrossan Academy, Ardrossan
  • Barry Primary School, Northampton
  • Beech Hill Community Primary School, Wigan
  • Buckingham School, Buckingham
  • Burlington Junior School, New Malden
  • Clytha Primary School, Newport
  • Gable Hall School, Stanford-le-Hope
  • Kiveton Park Meadows Junior School, Sheffield
  • Lancaster Girls’ Grammar School, Lancaster
  • Liberton High School, Edinburgh
  • Llanyrafon Primary School, Cwmbran
  • Mallaig High School, Mallaig
  • Mid Yell Junior High School, Shetland
  • Reepham High School and College, Norwich
  • Robert May’s School, Hook
  • Saint John Houghton Catholic Voluntary Academy, Kirk Hallam
  • Saint Peter’s Catholic Voluntary Academy, Middlesborough
  • Sandymoor, Runcorn
  • Braeburn Primary and Nursery School, Scarborough
  • Smithdon High School, Hunstanton
  • Smithycroft Secondary School, Glasgow
  • St Ambrose Barlow RC High School, Manchester
  • St Bridget’s Primary School & Nursery Class, Glasgow
  • St Katherine’s School, Bristol
  • St Mark’s CofE Primary School, Manchester
  • St Martin in the Fields High School for Girls, London
  • St Philip’s Catholic Primary and Nursery School, Leeds
  • St Winefride’s RC Primary School, London
  • Teesdale School, Barnard Castle
  • The Elton High School, Bury
  • The Heathland School, Hounslow
  • The Priory School, Shrewbury
  • The WREN School, Reading
  • Uffculme School, Cullompton


Posted on January 15, 2020 by in News. Leave a comment

Leave a Comment